Life’s a beach

at_the_beach_life_is_different_by_maleijn-d4b4270

I’m a bad,bad mother. I abandoned my baby, let him starve. My baby was left alone. No one checked on him for a while, strangers came by to look at whatever was left of him. Some laughed, some were anxious to see more. 

I’m talking about my blog, you freaks. I guess I am that type of person who can’t multitask or even do a good job on two different departments. Yeah, well, that’s me, deal with it. I’m a perfectionist, I refuse to share my attention somewhere else if I’m 100% into whatever it is that I do at the moment. But that wasn’t the topic for today. Since the summer is almost gone, I thought I might as well analyze the situation a bit and the result is Beach vs. Real life. Let’s get into it, shall we ? 

1. As long as you’re on the beach, you can drink whatever you want, people won’t judge you. Eager to have a beer at 11 am ? You’re on the beach, brother. That is totally acceptable. Wanna share a champagne with your friends while staring at the sea ? Wanna sip a cocktail before having breakfast ? Again, you’re on the beach, amigo. The amount of alcohol doesn’t matter as long as there’s sand in places sand should never be. 

Let’s say a friend of yours wants to go out before lunch and you order a beer. You will instantly notice the “woa, rough day already?” look on his face. Whatever it is that you do on the beach it’s called celebration. If you do it in a random bar, enoying the city life, you might have issues. 

2.Acting totally retarded. You wanna jump? You wanna scream? You wanna jump AND scream at the same time? You wanna do all that while fighting the waves? Well be my guest, the beach is no place to be judged. 

You wanna be cuddled in the water and jumping into your partner’s arms? That’s fine, you’re at the beach. People will probably look and think “awww…cute!”

You’re in front on the mall and want to jump into your lover’s arms while laughing hysterically? Get ready for some mean looks, people laughing at you and not with you and eventually some guards telling you your behaviour is inappropriate. 

3. Being almost naked. If you’re a woman and people are staring at you on the beach, it’s fine. Your bathing suit is awesome, your tan looks perfect, your skin is flawless. If you’re a guy, that’s the perfect chance for you to show the muscles without being called a perv. 

If a woman is seen in her lingerie she will totally freak out. Yell, throw things around. So the way I see it, if you’re on the beach, even if you’re topless, it’s super fine if people are staring. If you are seen in your lingerie, everyone looking wants to rape you. Ok, seems legit. 

I’m sure I can’t be the only one who gave these situations a thought or two. To be fair, it’s mostly disturbing, we sometimes refuse to act the way we want because people are looking at us, someone might see, someone might hear, someone might know you and tell everyone then. We are so afraid of what people might think, we can only afford to have fun without the fear of being judged 3/12 months. Everybody gets excited when summer is here and then all depressed once it’s over. I think this is why some people would  go on vacation in exotic places, to enjoy some more the freedom experience. 

Let’s all move to Bora Bora. But until then, keep it poppin’ !

 

5 thoughts on “Life’s a beach

Leave a Reply

